About ECC
Home  >  About ECC  >  ECC at a Glance  >  Board of Trustees  

Board of Trustees

The 10-member Board of Trustees of Erie Community College is comprised of four members appointed by the governor, five members appointed by the Erie County Executive and approved by the Erie County Legislature, and a voting student trustee elected by the student body of the three campuses. The board's responsibilities include approving the annual budget, setting policies and requirements, responding to community needs, approving personnel appointments, and guiding the college in setting and achieving its Mission and goals.

Stephen Boyd
Michelle Mazzone
Vice Chairman
Susan M. Swarts
John V. Elmore Raymond F. Gallagher
Ernestine R. Green Leonard Lenihan Kathleen M. Masiello Dennis P. Murphy Derek Reimer
SGA Student Trustee

For emergency closings and announcements, call 716-851-1111. © 2010 Erie Community College. All rights reserved.