Home  >  About ECC  >  News & Events  >  News Details  

Four ECC students inducted into national honor society Phi Theta Kappa

Friday, April 08, 2011
SUNY Chancellor Nancy L. Zimpher honored 59 new members of the national honor society Phi Theta Kappa, including Erie Community College students Nicole Andress, Patricia Carr, James Kilmer and Amy Watson, at a ceremony April 5 in Albany, NY.  

The Phi Theta Kappa Award Ceremony recognizes outstanding community college students throughout the state. The ceremony was jointly sponsored by NYCCT, the New York Community College Association of Presidents and the Faculty Council of Community Colleges.

Phi Theta Kappa is an honor society that recognizes and encourages scholarship among two-year college students. In addition to academic achievement, recipients of the award are also evaluated on their leadership and community service involvement, and are named members of the All New York Community College Academic Team.


For more information about Phi Theta Kappa, please visit: www.phithetakappa.org.


Erie Community College meets the needs of a diverse student body and contributes to regional economic vitality by providing excellent, flexible, affordable and accessible educational programs in a multi-campus environment committed to continuous improvement.


For emergency closings and announcements, call 716-851-1111. © 2010 Erie Community College. All rights reserved.