Acdemics
Home  >  Academics  >  Academic Calendar  

Academic Calendar

Fall 2014

Registration Monday-Tuesday Aug. 25-26
Faculty Meeting Friday Aug. 29
Labor Day (holiday) Monday Sept. 1
Instruction Begins Tuesday Sept. 2
Last Day to Add/Drop Monday Sept. 8
Columbus Day (holiday) Monday Oct. 13
Midterm Grades Due Friday Oct. 24
Veterans' Day (holiday) Tuesday Nov. 11
Last Day to Withdraw Friday Nov. 14
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday-Saturday Nov. 26-29
Classes Resume Monday Dec. 1
Semester Ends Monday Dec. 22
Christmas Day (holiday) Thursday Dec. 25
Grades Due Friday Dec. 26

Winter 2015

Nine (9) Instructional Days + One (1) Snow Day
Instruction Begins Monday Dec. 29
New Year's (holiday) Thursday Jan. 1
Instruction Ends Friday Jan. 9
Days of Instruction: December 29, 30, 31, January 2, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9.  Snow Day: January 10

Spring 2015

Registration Monday-Tuesday Jan. 12-13
Faculty Meeting Friday Jan. 16
Martin Luther King (holiday) Monday Jan. 19
Instruction Begins Tuesday Jan. 20
Last Day to Add/Drop Monday Jan. 26
Presidents' Day Recess Monday-Saturday Feb. 16-21
Classes Resume Monday Feb. 23
College Day (no classes) Friday Mar. 13
Midterm Grades Due Friday Mar. 13
Spring Recess Monday-Saturday Apr. 6-11
Classes Resume Monday Apr. 13
Last Day to Withdraw Friday Apr. 17
Semester Ends Monday May 18
Spring Commencement Wednesday May 20
Grades Due Friday May 22

Summer 2015

Session I: May 26 - July 2
Instruction Begins Tuesday May 26
Instruction Ends Thursday July 2
Session II: July 6 - August 14
Instruction Begins Monday July 6
Instruction Ends Friday Aug. 14

 

For emergency closings and announcements, call 716-851-1111. © 2010 Erie Community College. All rights reserved.