Steps to Enrolling as Part-time with No Major (Non-matriculated Student)
A non-matriculated student is one who is not formally admitted into a degree or certificate program at Erie Community College. Students must be part-time and cannot register for more than 11.5 credit hours. Non-matriculated students are not eligible for financial aid including loans.
Non-matriculated students are not required to take the ECC Placement Test.
1. Admissions Application - Complete an application online for admissions by visiting http://www.ecc.edu/admissions/apply/landing.aspx. Applications for non-matriculated students may also be obtained in the Admissions office or via the Course Schedule.
2. Required Documentation for Admission -
- Applicants are not required to submit proof of high school graduation or equivalency for acceptance.
- Non U.S. citizens must present original documentation for verification every time an application is submitted. Residency documentation must be reviewed by the International office; therefore application processing may take 7-10 business days.
3. Acceptance Letter - Non-matriculated students do not receive a letter of acceptance. Applications submitted online are typically processed within 1-2 business days. Individuals applying in person are admitted the same day.
4. Immunizations - Immunization/Health Records must be submitted to the Health office at the campus where an applicant plans to attend. New York State Public Health Law 2167 requires that each student taking (6) or more credit hours (regardless of birth date) receive information about meningococcal meningitis and provide the college with a signed and dated response to Part III when completing the Confidential Student Health Form. In addition, New York State Public Health Law 2165 requires that all students born on or after January 1, 1957 and taking (6) or more credit hours, also provide proof of immunity as specified, to measles, mumps, and rubella.
Those students who submit a partial record of immunization before registration, and have a confirmed appointment with a physician within one month to complete the NYS requirements, shall be granted a 30-day grace period in order to comply. After this period, any student who remains incomplete will be cancelled without reimbursement of tuition or fees.
5. Billing/Tuition - The schedule provided at the time of registration is also a bill. The tuition must be paid by the date printed on the schedule. Course cancellation and/or a late charge may be applied to the bill if tuition payment is not received by the due date. Subsequent registration will include a late fee charge.
6. Drop/Add - Students are provided the opportunity to adjust their schedules during the first five days of classes.
7. Withdrawal - It is important for a student to be aware that withdrawing from a course or the program should be done with deliberation. Course withdrawals must be submitted in person to the Registrar's office. Forms to withdraw from college can be obtained in the campus Counseling Center. Refunds are not provided to students who fail to attend class, who do not complete an official withdrawal form, or withdraw after the third week of classes.
Required Items: Keep copies of withdrawal form(s) for your records.