Academic Advising


Academic advisement is a major element of student success. Effective advisement gives you the opportunity to connect your academic aptitude with your educational goals.


All first-time, full-time, matriculating students must receive academic advisement prior to registering.

 

What you need to do:

1. Learn about your degree requirements.

Review your Academic Progress in Workday, which shows degree requirements you've completed and classes you still need. 

How do I find my Academic Progress and Advisor information? Go to MyECC, login and go to Workday. (If you don’t know your username and password, please visit myusername.ecc.edu.) From the home Workday screen, select Academics. Academic Progress information can be found in the Academic Advising section of the Academics dashboard.  Your faculty advisor information can be found on the same dashboard under Important Contacts Support Network.

2. Get advised.

  • Meet with your faculty advisor to update your Academic Plan and collaborate on a schedule of classes for the upcoming semester. New General Studies students will have a faculty advisor assigned just before their second semester, please contact the General Studies Office at any campus for advisement for your first semester. 
  • Your faculty advisor and e-mail are listed in the Important Contacts Support Network section of the Academics dashboard in Workday.  Your Academic Progress is also accessed in this dashboard under Academic Advising.
  • You can consult the faculty/staff directory for department contact info (your department can tell you your assigned faculty advisor or secondary advisor during the summer months).
  • The Student Support Center on your campus can also assist you. Current students can visit our resource page on the MyECC portal.
  • The Welcome Center at (716) 851-1322 or info@ecc.edu can also provide academic department contact info.

3. Register.

Once you have updated your Academic Plan in consultation with an advisor, you may register for class sections using this plan. Helpful videos to complete registration can be found here. You can also contact the Office of Registration for assistance: (716) 851-1467 or registrar@ecc.edu.

4. Confirm your schedule.

Confirm your schedule by viewing it in Workday: "View My Courses" in the Academics dashboard.

 

Business & Public Service

Faculty Contact Information

Mr. Juan Martinez, Dean of Business & Public Services
City Campus Rm. 501
Martinez@ecc.edu, 851-1257

Allicia Bolden, Office Assistant to the Dean
City Campus Rm. 573
Bolden@ecc.edu, 851-1126


Kristin Kozlowski, Business Administration Department Chair, City Campus Rm. 505
Kozlowskik@ecc.edu, 851-1084

Melissa Lebedzinski, City Campus Rm. 505
Lebedzinskim@ecc.edu, 851-1082

Mark Onesi, City Campus Rm. 573
Onesim@ecc.edu, 851-1085

Schuyler Banks, North Campus Rm. B302C
bankss@ecc.edu, 851-1527

Joan Bukowski, Department Chair, North Campus Rm. B302B
bukowskij@ecc.edu, 851-1522

Lenora Darden, North Campus Rm. B300B
darden@ecc.edu, 851-1521

Lisa Kunkle, North Campus Rm. B208B
kunkle@ecc.edu, 851-1520

Tom Webb, North Campus Rm. B302B
Webbt@ecc.edu, 851-1573

Denise Wooten, North Campus Rm. B300B
wooten@ecc.edu, 851-1526

Colleen Aungst, Department Chair, South Campus Rm 4221
aungstc@ecc.edu, 851-1726

Maryangela Gadikian, South Campus Rm. 4224D
gadikian@ecc.edu, 851-1711

Timothy Hoag, South Campus Rm. 4224B
hoagt@ecc.edu, 270-2686

Shannon Wise, South Campus Rm. 4224A
wise@ecc.edu, 851-1077


Tomasina Cook, City Campus 45 Oak Street Rm. 106
cookt@ecc.edu, 851-1055

Michael Kozlowsk, Department Chair, North Campus Rm. B408
kozlowski@ecc.edu, 851-1537

Gerald Gill, North Campus Rm. B408
gill@ecc.edu, 270-5286

Paul McElvein, North Campus Rm. B414
mcelvein@ecc.edu, 270-5288

Julie Scalione, North Campus Rm. B408
scalione@ecc.edu, 851-1562

Andrew Viglucci, North Campus Rm. B408
viglucci@ecc.edu, 851-1253

Kevin Barnas, Department Chair, South Campus Rm. 4102A
Barnas@ecc.edu, 270-4622

George Alexander, South Campus Rm. 4102
alexanderg@ecc.edu, 851-1922


Kristin Goss, Department Chair, City Campus Rm. 464
goss@ecc.edu, 270-2886

Kyle Haak, City Campus Rm. 472
haak@ecc.edu, 270-2809

Heidi Knight, City Campus Rm. 472
knighth@ecc.edu, 851-1394

Dorothy Johnston, City Campus Rm. 472
johnston@ecc.edu, 851-1052


Lori Fallon, Department Chair, City Campus Rm. 204

fallon@ecc.edu, 270-2654

Liza Franz, City Campus Rm. 204
franz@ecc.edu, 851-1154

Amy Kot-Barone, City Campus Rm 204
barone@ecc.edu, 270-2655


Dr. Rosa Gonzalez, Department Chair, City Campus Rm. O109
gonzalezr@ecc.edu, 851-1716


Joe Bauth, North Campus Rm. 113
bauth@ecc.edu, 851-1290

Jaclyn DiaPaul, North Campus Rm. L107
diapaulj@ecc.edu, 851-1291

Andrew Gonzalez, North Campus Rm. 6206D
gonzalez@ecc.edu, 851-1288

Kristine Rave, South Campus Rm. 6206
rave@ecc.edu, 851-1983

Jennifer Sciandra, North Campus Rm. L107
sciandra@ecc.edu, 851-1579

Pam Simmeth, City Campus Burt Flickinger Rm. A102
simmeth@ecc.edu, 851-1225

Amanda Dixon, North Campus Rm. L107
dixona@ecc.edu,  851-1000


Michael Kozlowski, Department Chair, North Campus Rm. B408
kozlowski@ecc.edu, 851-1537


Jacqueline Bamrick, Department Chair, North Campus Rm. S150
bamrick@ecc.edu, 851-1035

Rob Lukasik, North Campus Rm. S127
lukasik@ecc.edu, 270-5254

Eric Paner, North Campus Rm. S150B
paner@ecc.edu, 270-5199

Eric Bassett, Department Technical Assistant, North Campus Rm. S122
bassett@ecc.edu, 851-1395


Joe Krenitsky, Department Chair, City Campus Rm. O113
krenitsky@ecc.edu, 851-1088

Richard Collins, City Campus Rm. O113
collins@ecc.edu, 270-5329

Stephanie Huffnagle, City Campus Rm. O113
huffnagles@ecc.edu, 851-1089

Cyndi Dyll, City Campus Rm. O113
dyll@ecc.edu, 851-1071


Joseph Strano, Department Chair, North Campus Rm. B714B
strano@ecc.edu, 270-5373


Engineering & Technology 

Faculty Contact Information

Jennifer Noble, South Campus Rm. 2222B
noble@ecc.edu, 851-1769

Catherine Obzud, 851-1025 (Supportive Staff)


James Ruggiero, South Campus Rm. 2222
ruggiero@ecc.edu, 851-1770


Joseph Uhrich, VTTC Rm. 07
uhrich@ecc.edu, 260-2625


Richard DiPronio, South Campus Rm. 2222
dipronio@ecc.edu, 851-1768


Andrew Sako, City Campus Rm. G57         
sakoad@ecc.edu, 851-1026


Robert Gillis, North Campus Rm. B502
gillisr@ecc.edu, 270-4439        


Jennifer Noble, South Campus Rm. 2222B
noble@ecc.edu, 851-1769


Joe Rivera, North Campus, Rm. B102A
riveraj@ecc.edu, 851-1754 

Peter Gullo, North Campus, Rm. B102A
gullop@ecc.edu, 851-1757


Anthony Klejna, North Campus Rm. B102    
klejnaa@ecc.edu, 851-1517

Elaina Brewer, North Campus, Rm. BA05
brewer@ecc.edu, 851-1506


Robert Stranz, City Campus Rm. G15
rstranz@ecc.edu, 851-1949

Joe Gawron, North Campus
gawron@ecc.edu, 270-5947


Nathan Witkowski, North Campus Rm. B315A   
witkowskin@ecc.edu, 270-5896


Linda Donalson, South Campus Rm. 5112   
donalson@ecc.edu, 270-2669


Jennifer Noble     
noble@ecc.edu, 851-1769


Peter Gullo, North Campus Rm. B102A
gullop@ecc.edu, 851-1757


Anthony Klejna, North Campus Rm. B101,
klejnaa@ecc.edu, 851-1517 

Elaina Brewer, North Campus Rm. BA05,
brewer@ecc.edu, 851-1506


Roberta Schlehr, South Campus Rm. 2101     
schlehrr@ecc.edu, 716-851-1827


 

General Studies

Faculty Contact Information

General Studies Office, North Campus Rm. K120
ngeneralstudies@ecc.edu, 851-1314

General Studies Office, City Campus Post Bld Rm. 443
cgeneralstudies@ecc.edu, 851-1070

General Studies Office, South Campus Rm. 4106
sgeneralstudies@ecc.edu, 851-1661


Health Sciences

Faculty Contact Information

Carrie Kahn, Vice Provost for Health Sciences 
kahn@ecc.edu, (716) 270-5167

Joan Castro, Office Assistant to Vice Provost for Health Sciences
castro@ecc.edu, (716) 851-1900


Jeanie Bryant, Department Chair
North Campus Rm. B613A
bryantj@ecc.edu, 270-5219

Dr. Jennifer Fendinger
North Campus, Office B613B
fendinger@ecc.edu, 851-1549


Amy Anderson, Department Head, North Campus Rm. S100G
andersona@ecc.edu, 851-1369

Marlyce James, CDA, RDH, BS, MSEd
Interim Department Head
Dental Hygiene 
North Campus, Room S101-C 
(716) 851-1384
james@ecc.edu
Renee Gosselin, Department Chair, North Campus Rm. G149
gosselinr@ecc.edu, 851-1598

Abigail Harning, Department Chair, North Campus Rm. B615
harning@ecc.edu, 851-1669

Abigail Harning, Department Chair, North Campus Rm. B615
harning@ecc.edu, 851-1669

Karrie Kahn, North Campus Rm. G108
kahn@ecc.edu, 270-5167

B. David Sylvia, Department Chair, North Campus Rm. B613D
sylviab@ecc.edu, 270-5298

Richard Washousky, City Campus Rm. 500 
washousky@ecc.edu, 851-1040

Shari Greenwood, City Campus Rm. 500
greenwoods@ecc.edu, 851-1040


Dr. Patricia Losito, Executive Dean of Nursing, North Campus Rm. K218B
losito@ecc.edu, 851-1361

Lauren Watkins, North Campus Rm. K218A
watkins@ecc.edu, 270-2955


Evelyn Post-Dunn, Department Head, North Campus Rm. 122B
dunne@ecc.edu, 851-1320

Jean Wood, Department Head, City Campus O147
wood@ecc.edu, 270-4726

James Bierl, Department Head, North Campus Rm. G200B
bierl@ecc.edu, 851-1531

John Godert, Department Head, North Campus Rm. B100A
godert@ecc.edu, 851-1570

Liberal Arts & Sciences

Faculty Contact Information

Adiam Tsegai, North Campus Rm. G105,
tsegai@ecc.edu, 851-1500


Jennifer Noble, South Campus Rm. 2222B
noble@ecc.edu, 851-1769


Chris Pulinski, South Campus Rm. 4211A
pulinski@ecc.edu, 270-2892

Andy Hyzy, North Campus Rm. K207
hyzy@ecc.edu, 851-1934

Sabrina Caine, City Campus Post Bldg Rm. 405  
caine@ecc.edu, 851-1720


Amber Rhinehart
rineharta@ecc.edu, 851-1710


Nathan Naetzker, City Campus Rm. 304A
naetzkern@ecc.edu, 851-1906


Derek Bateman, City Campus Rm. 541
bateman@ecc.edu, 851-1090

Laurie Berkshire, City Campus Rm. 401
berkshire@ecc.edu, 270-2924

Marlene Crimmen, City Campus Rm. 543
crimmen@ecc.edu, 270-2646

Katherine Ellis, City Campus Rm. 543
ellis-donner@ecc.edu, 270-2641

Jill Kearns-Bodkin, City Campus Rm. 401
kearnsj@ecc.edu, 270-2968

Robert Caputi, North Campus Rm. K109G
caputi@ecc.edu, 851-1316

Victoria Cooke, North Campus Rm. K109
cooke@ecc.edu, 270-2977

Colleen Dougherty, North Campus Rm. K109D
doughert@ecc.edu, 851-1560

Azubike Kalu-Nwiwu, North Campus Rm. K109B
kalunwiwu@ecc.edu, 851-1485

Richard Mancuso, North Campus Rm. K109D
mancusor@ecc.edu, 851-1365

Danielle Piver, North Campus Rm. K112A
piverd@ecc.edu, 851-1331

Mary Altair, South Campus Rm. 4104E
altair@ecc.edu, 851-1792

Ray Barker, South Campus Rm. 4104B
barker@ecc.edu, 270-4691

Justyne Harris, South Campus Rm. 4104C
harrisj@ecc.edu, 851-1789

Marianne Partee, South Campus Rm. 4115A
partee@ecc.edu, 270-2683

Jason Steinitz, South Campus Rm. 4104A
steinitz@ecc.edu, 270-2695

Carl Stokes, South Campus Rm. 4108C
stokesc@ecc.edu, 270-2679

Robin Capasso, City Campus, Room 439
CapassoR@ecc.edu, 270-5211


Andrea Escobar, City Campus Rm. 537 
escobara@ecc.edu, 270-2988

Cristel Mejia, City Campus Rm. 375
mejiac@ecc.edu, 851-1907

Nathan Naetzker, City Campus Rm. 304A
naetzkern@ecc.edu, 851-1906

Brian Porter, North Campus Rm. S123
porterb@ecc.edu, 270-2994

James Runfola, North Campus Rm. K109
runfola@ecc.edu, 270-5755

Carmen Aquila, South Campus Rm. 2220C
aquila@ecc.edu, 851-1795

Jackie Bossman, South Campus Rm. 2220C
bossmanj@ecc.edu, 270-5336


Angela Crocker, City Campus Rm. 341
crocker2@ecc.edu, 270-5275

Ashley Haynoski, City Campus Rm. 341
haynoskia@ecc.edu, 270-5128

Wei (Julie) Lee, City Campus Rm. 339
zhu@ecc.edu, 851-1064

Timothy Musial, City Campus Rm. 341
musialt@ecc.edu, 851-1057

Jill O'Malley, City Campus Rm. 341
omalley@ecc.edu, 270-5127

Michael Sorrentino, City Campus Rm. 438
sorrentinom@ecc.edu, 851-1078

Patricia Bernard, North Campus Rm. T233
bernardp@ecc.edu, 270-2889

Lisa Bonaventura, North Campus Rm. T234
bonaventura@ecc.edu, 851-1563

Christopher Mure, North Campus Rm. T238
murec@ecc.edu, 270-2897

Thomas Franco, North Campus Rm. T239
franco@ecc.edu, 851-1326

Jana Frustaci, North Campus Rm. T234
frustaci@ecc.edu, 851-1326

James Hyland, North Campus Rm. T237
hylandj@ecc.edu, 851-1326

Carol Mack, North Campus Rm. T237
mack@ecc.edu, 851-1417

Mary Pandolfino, North Campus Rm. T242
pandolfino@ecc.edu, 270-5828

Justin Reynard, North Campus Rm. T244
reynardj@ecc.edu, 851-1577

Keith Scully, North Campus Rm. T236
scully@ecc.edu, 851-1319

Mary Anne Silsby, North Campus Rm. T233
silsby@ecc.edu, 851-1318

Matthew Welchons, North Campus Rm. T236
welchons@ecc.edu, 270-2975

Stephen Zawacki, North Campus Rm. T245
zawacki@ecc.edu, 270-2976

Kimberly Bailey, South Campus Rm. 3226A
baileyk@ecc.edu, 851-1372

Donald Gill, South Campus Rm. 3226B
gilld@ecc.edu, 851-1793

Erik Gustafson, South Campus Rm. 3216C
gustafsone@ecc.edu, 851-1794

Yolanda Lugo, South Campus Rm. 3226A
lugo@ecc.edu, 270-2684

Beverly Roe, South Campus Rm. 3226C
roe@ecc.edu, 851-1617

Stephanie Scharmach, South Campus 3226D
scharmachs@ecc.edu, 851-1564


Mohammed Alsani, North Campus Rm. K149D
alsani@ecc.edu, 851-1324

Gail Butler, North Campus Rm. K249B
butlerg@ecc.edu, 851-1485

Timothy Cercone, North Campus Rm. K149C
cercone@ecc.edu, 851-1368

Christina Cornejo, North Campus Rm. K252
cornejoc@ecc.edu, 270-2984

Deborah Doucette, North Campus Rm. K252
doucette@ecc.edu, 851-1417

Tanusree Dutta, North Campus Rm. K249C
duttat@ecc.edu, 270-2985

Michael Higgins, South Campus Rm. 3201B
higginsmj@ecc.edu, 851-1790

Sherri Kobis, North Campus Rm. K249D
kobis@ecc.edu, 851-1365

Andrew MacKay, North Campus Rm. K249D
mackay@ecc.edu, 851-1363

Mark Marino, North Campus Rm. K249B
marinom@ecc.edu, 270-5967

Linda Perel, North Campus Rm. K154
perel@ecc.edu, 851-1332

Adrian Ranic, North Campus Rm. K251B
ranic@ecc.edu, 270-5828

Tracy Romesser, North Campus Rm. K149A
romesser@ecc.edu, 851-1567

Bradley Streller, North Campus Rm. K154
streller@ecc.edu, 851-1331

John Trapasso, North Campus Rm. K249C
trapasso@ecc.edu, 270-2994


Matthew Budzinski, North Campus Rm. K151B
budzinski@ecc.edu, 270-5970

Mark Tiede, North Campus Rm. T137
tiede@ecc.edu, 270-2977

William Falls, North Campus Rm. T136
fallsw@ecc.edu, 851-1327

Karen Wehn, North Campus Rm. T135
wehn@ecc.edu, 851-1307

Yashu Xuan, North Campus Rm. T135
xuan@ecc.edu, 270-2974


For more information:
Student Support Center, City Campus
(716) 851-1188

Student Support Center, North Campus
(716) 851-1488

Student Support Center, South Campus
(716) 851-1653