The President's Office

The SUNY Erie Community College Board of Trustees has decided to extend the search for the College's next President.

July 23, 2021

SUNY Erie has officially launched the search extension for our next President. We invite qualified candidates to view the updated profile and consider applying for this exciting opportunity. We appreciate the support of the SUNY Erie and Western New York communities and are confident that this extension will lead to the appointment of an outstanding new president for SUNY Erie. 

Danise Wilson
Chair, Board of Trustees and Co-Chair, Presidential Search Committee

Len Lenihan
Member, Board of Trustees and Co-Chair, Presidential Search Committee

Search Profile

SUNY Erie's search extension officially launched on July 23, 2021. For full consideration, applications should be received by September 24, 2021. View the full SUNY Erie Presidential Search Profile.

Contact Us

Inquiries, nominations and questions should be sent to:

Search Consultant/Firm

After a comprehensive RFP process, SUNY Erie Community College's Board of Trustees has selected AGB Search to assist in the search for the College's next president.

Founded by the Association of Governing Boards of Universities and Colleges (AGB) in 2010, AGB Search offers executive search, interim search, and compensation evaluation services exclusively for higher education institutions.

The search team at AGB will be led by Mr. Fred Moore and Ms. Kim Bobby.

Search Committee

The Presidential Search Committee will assist in developing promotional materials, reviewing applications, and completing other search tasks, leading to the recommendation of a final pool of candidates to the SUNY Erie Board of Trustees and, ultimately, the SUNY Board of Trustees. Selected committee members reflect the diversity of the College community and include trustees, faculty, students, administrators and other community stakeholders.

Members Of The Presidential Search Committee

SUNY Erie Community College’s Board of Trustees are pleased to announce the members of the Presidential Search Committee:

Len Lenihan, Committee Co-Chair, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
Danise Wilson, Committee Co-Chair, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
Kate Masiello, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
Jeff Stone, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
Travis Poling, Student Trustee, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
Mark Poloncarz, Erie County Executive
April Baskin, Chair, Erie County Legislature
Tim Meyers, Majority Leader, Erie County Legislature
Joseph Lorigo, Minority Leader, Erie County Legislature
Andy Sako, FFECC President, SUNY Erie Community College
Maureen Doyle, AAECC President, SUNY Erie Community College
Erika Hendra, College Senate representative, SUNY Erie Community College
Petrina Hill-Cheatom, Dean of Students representative, SUNY Erie Community College
Tracy Archie, Chief Diversity Officer, SUNY Erie Community College
Elaine Gross, SUNY Erie Community College
Althea Luehrsen, ECC Foundation representative & Executive Director, Leadership Buffalo
Jill O'Malley, SUNY Erie Professor/Kenmore Town Board
Darren Brown-Hall, Chief of Staff, Buffalo Public Schools
Larry Cook, Vice President, John R. Oishei Foundation
Demone Smith, Executive Director, Buffalo Employment & Training Center
Stephen Tucker, President & CEO, Northland Workforce Training Center
Tom Webb, SUNY Erie Instructor/Attorney
Keith Lewis, Superintendent, Lackawanna School District
Sheri Scavone, Executive Director, WNY Women's Foundation
Mark Gaulin, CEO PCI Technologies
Christopher Musialowski, SUNY Erie Foundation Executive Director

Interim President

The Board established a leadership transition with the approval of the SUNY Erie Board appointment of William D. Reuter as interim president for the campus. His role is effective July 1, 2020.

Reuter previously served as SUNY Erie’s chief administrative and finance officer from 1998-2017 and held the role of interim president at the college from 2006-2008. He has held the position of chief administrative and finance officer at Hudson Valley Community College since 2017.

"SUNY Erie is pleased to welcome Bill back to the College to serve in the role of interim president,” said Lenihan. “Bill’s extensive knowledge of the SUNY system and the College makes him precisely the right person to lead SUNY Erie at this transitional point in our history. The Board and I are looking forward to working with him as we recover from this unprecedented time and pave the way for our next president."

Reuter had also previously served as chief financial officer and treasurer at the Erie County Industrial Development Agency, deputy comptroller in the Erie County Comptroller’s Office and as a management consultant in the Erie County Budget Office.